Was betty white miss america?

No, although Betty White has won numerous awards, she was never Miss America.

---

No, however, according to Wikipedia, she received eight Emmy Awards in various categories, three American Comedy Awards, three Screen Actors Guild Awards, and a Grammy Award. She also has a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, is a Television Hall of Fame inductee and a Disney Legend (class of 2009).