Where did the first nonstop transatlantic flight depart from?

British aviators John Alcock and Arthur Brown made the first ever non-stop transatlantic flight in June 1919. They flew a modified First World War Vickers Vimy bomber from St. John's, Newfoundland, to Clifden, County Galway, Ireland

---

The first non-stop transatlantic flight took off from St. John's, Newfoundland.