What is the plot of doctor stone?

Student Taiju Oki attempts to tell a girl he likes her but before he can, a bright light turns everyone on earth to stone. 3700 years later Taiju and his friend Senku are revived from their petrified state. The story follows as they try to figure out what happened and begin to rebuild Civilization