Who played the mother in the waltons?

Michael Learned played Olivia Walton in the long-running CBS drama series The Waltons between1972 and1981. She has won the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series a record four times; three for The Waltons, and one for Nurse.