When are dogs not considered puppies anymore?

Dogs are not considered puppies when they are 12 to 18 months old.

---

Although all puppies are officially considered adult dogs once they reach one year old, puppies continue to grow in height and size while their bones are still developing, which takes anywhere from 6 to 24 months