Who is mr. boy?

"Mr. Boy" is a science fiction novella by American writer James Patrick Kelly, first published in the June 1990 issue of Asimov's Science Fiction. It tells the story of a wealthy boy in the year 2096 who falls in love with a working class girl who inspires him to abandon his decadent lifestyle