What is the furthest man made object in space?

The space probe Voyager 1 is currently the man-made object furthest from Earth. As of summer 2019, it is over 13,500,000,000 miles away and has left our solar system! Voyager 1 has been travelling for over 41 years at about 38,000 mph.