What is a qled tv?

QLED (according to Samsung) stands for "quantum dot LED TV." ... QLED is a variation of LED LCD, adding a quantum dot film to the LCD "sandwich." OLED is "emissive," meaning the pixels emit their own light. QLED, like LCD, is, in its current form, "transmissive" and relies on an LED backlight.