What is sweet and condensed milk?

Condensed milk is cow's milk from which about 60% of water has been removed. It is most often found with sugar added, in the form of sweetened condensed milk, to the extent that the terms "condensed milk" and "sweetened condensed milk" are often used interchangeably today.