What is sprouted tofu?

Regular tofu is made from cooked soybeans, while sprouted tofu is made from sprouted soybeans. Sprouted tofu is easier to digest (sprouting softens the beans and releases troublesome phytates), and is richer in protein, calcium, and iron.