How many pints are in a gallon?

Eight. A pint is one-eighth of a U.S. gallon, so there are eight pints in one gallon. . A pint is 16 fluid ounces and a U.S. gallon is 128 fluid ounces. An Imperial gallon is 153.72158981488 ounces, so there are 9.60759936343 pints in an Imperial gallon.