Who wrote you're a mean one mr. grinch?

The lyrics were written by Theodor "Dr. Seuss" Geisel, the music was composed by Albert Hague, and the song was first performed by Thurl Ravenscroft in 1966 for the television cartoon special, How the Grinch Stole Christmas.