Who is phil connors?

Phil Connors is the main protagonist of the movie Groundhog Day. While he is technically a hero, he is an arrogant jerk who remains this way until he changes his ways after somehow being forced to repeat Groundhog Day for several years. He's really more of an anti-hero.He is portrayed by Bill Murray