What's the world record for lowest temperature?

The world record for low temperature was set at Vostok Station, Antarctica, on July 21, 1983. Cerveny et al. (2007) give this temperature as -89.4°C or -128.6°F in their Table 2, quoting Krause and Flood (1997), who gave the same value.