What's the record for having the most children?

The greatest officially recorded number of children born to one mother is 69, to the wife of Feodor Vassilyev (b. 1707 – c.1782), a peasant from Shuya, Russia. In 27 confinements she gave birth to 16 pairs of twins, seven sets of triplets and four sets of quadruplets.