How do you use a pampered chef can opener?

To use the can opener align the opener on the TOP of the can lid. To attach, turn the knob clockwise to secure onto can rim. Continue to turn knob clockwise for one full rotation of the can. Then, to release from can, turn knob counterclockwise; lift the opener to remove.