What is f. p. in elden ring?

In Elden Ring, FP or Focus Points, are a Base Stat that serves as an energy resource consumed when casting Spells or using Skills. It works identically to MP or Mana in other titles. In order to use Spells or Skills, you need to have as much or more FP as a spell or skill requires to use.