What kind of sugar is honey?

Sugar is 100 per cent sucrose, while honey is around 75 per cent sugars, and roughly half is glucose and half is fructose. proportions may vary depending on the source of the nectar. Honey is considered healthier for many reasons and is less processed than most sugar.