What is borax powder?

Borax, also known as sodium borate, sodium tetraborate, or disodium tetraborate, is a compound that is used primarily in cleaning applications; such as a laundry detergent additive, or for cleaning kitchens and bathrooms. It is an excellent eeco-friendly alternative to commercial cleaning agents.