How many michael myer halloween movies are there?

Halloween is series of eight movies from 1978 to 2002. Michael Myers appears in all with the exception of Halloween III. Halloween 1 and 2 were re-made in 2007 and 2009 to give Michael more of a background story. In 2018, a new sequel was made that ignores every movie after the initial 1978 movie.