How much damage can a nuke do?

This depends on the amount and type of nuclear material being used . The largest nuclear bomb ever tested was the Tsar Bomba which was tested by Russia on October 30th 1961. It had a blast yield of 50 Megatons of TNT and have a total radius of 21 miles .