Who is tanisha coats?

Ta-Nehisi Paul Coates, born September 30, 1975, is an American author and journalist. Coates gained a wide readership during his time as national correspondent at The Atlantic, where he wrote about cultural, social, and political issues, particularly regarding African Americans and white supremacy.