Who's the first spider-man?

Nicholas Hammond was the first live-action Spider-Man actor in 'The Amazing Spider-Man' (1977) While most fans today know The Amazing Spider-Man as the title of Andrew Garfield's take on the character, fans in the 70s knew it as something entirely different.