Why do cats bite themselves when they're grooming?

From Animalpath.org, there are three reasons a cat would bite themselves when grooming. Either they are suffering from fleas, they have allergies, or they are suffering from Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. Yes, cats can be OCD!