What are minecraft piglets?

Per MineCraftWiki on Fandom: Piglets are the baby pig variant of the pig & have big heads. To breed them, you need to breed 2 pigs with a carrot. In previous versions, unlike a regular pig, you could put saddles on piglets, but you couldn't ride them; as of 1.2.4, you can not put saddles on piglets.