Did jfk date marilyn monroe?

Rumors that John F Kennedy and Marilyn Monroe had an affair are largely rooted in Monroe’s famous performance of the song “Happy Birthday, Mr. President” for President Kennedy at a Madison Square Garden rally. We will never know what exactly happened between the two icons.