Is there a body in the tomb of the unknown soldier?

Yes. The sarcophagus of the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier in Arlington National Cemetery stands above the grave of the Unknown Soldier of World War I. To the west are the crypts for an Unknown Soldier from World War II and the Korean War.