How do you grow a papaya?

It is easy to grow the ordinary papaya tree from seed. Wash the seeds from a ripe papaya. Squeeze the seeds from the jelly bag that covers each seed. Dry them in a shady place.Store in a tightly closed container and keep them until December. Plant the seeds in December.Keep the small plants moist.