How long do you boil eggs in a pot?

Put your eggs in a pot of cold water that covers them completely. Add a Teaspoon of white vinegar. Turn the heat on high. As soon as the water comes to a boil, set a timer. 6 minutes for soft-boiled, 10 for hard-boiled, and 8 for what people call jammy eggs. Douse in cold water immediately