Who invented sandals?

It is unknown who originally invented sandals. The oldest known example of a sandal dates about 10,900 + years, made of sagebrush bark, and comes from what is now the U.S. state of Oregon. Sandals have also been found in ancient Egypt, where people of important status wore.