Who plays jefferson in hamilton?

Daveed Daniele Diggs (born January 24, 1982) is an American actor, rapper, singer and songwriter. In 2015 he originated the roles of Marquis de Lafayette and Thomas Jefferson in the musical Hamilton, for which he won both a Grammy Award and Tony Award.