What does the l. g. b. t. q. plus mean?

LGBTQ stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer (or questioning) and is an umbrella term adopted by many to refer to those whose sexual orientation and/or gender identity falls into the named groups. The "plus" refers to those whose identity is not accurately captured by the term LGBTQ.