What are the seven stages of heartbreak?

These seven stages include: Shock and denial. This is a state of disbelief and numbed feelings. Pain and guilt. ... Anger and bargaining. ... Depression. ... The upward turn. ... Reconstruction and working through. ... Acceptance and hope.