How much is one gallon of water?

One gallon of water is 128 ounces, or sixteen 8 ounce cups.

---

One gallon of water contains 128 fluid ounces, or 16 cups, or 8 pints, or 4 quarts of water. One US gallon of water weighs about 8.33 pounds at room temperature. The precise weight of water varies according to its level of density, which in turn depends on its storage temperature.