What makes pink himalayan salt pink?

Pink Himalayan salt is extracted from the Khewra Salt Mine located near the Himalayas in Pakistan. It contains many other minerals and trace elements not found in regular table salt. These minerals, especially iron, give it its characteristic pink color.