What do you call somebody who studies fish?

The study of fishes is known as Ichthyology

---

A scientist who studies fish is called an ichthyologist. A more common term that can be used is marine biologist, though this is not as precise since such a biologist studies a variety of marine organisms and how they interact with each other and the environment.