What is the substitute for red cooking wine?

The Best red wine substitutes in cooking are dry white wine, 100% pomegranate juice or cranberry juice, red wine vinegar diluted one half vinegar one half water, or In a pinch, you can use veggie, chicken or beef broth.

---

The best substitute for so-called cooking wine is wine.