Is go from pokemon a boy?

Is go from pokemon a boy? Character. Goh is a stylish city boy who prefers to stay calm and collected, in contrast to the more instinctive and adventurous Ash. His overconfidence has left him isolated from other people, with the exception of his friends Chloe and Ash