What band was meat loaf in?

Meatloaf's first band was"Meatloaf Soul". Then he met up and formed "Stone and Meatloaf" a duet that he and "Stoney" Shaun Murphy, formed, after meeting as cast members in the Detroit rock opera"Hair". They then release one self-titled album in 1971.