What is the movie the guardian about?

The movie is centered upon men and women who are trained to save people in peril on water. It uses a legendary figure known as The Guardian. He protects people lost at sea. The movie focuses on present day USCG and the Aviation Survival Technician Program. Thanks to Wikipedia.