How do you get a saddle on a horse in minecraft?

Move the saddle from the hotbar to the saddle box on the left side of the horse picture. After you move the saddle to the saddle box, you will see your horse's appearance change as the saddle is worn. Now when you return to the game, you should see the horse wearing the saddle.