How much money did the united states pay for the louisiana purchase?

The Louisiana Purchase was the acquisition of the territory of Louisiana by the United States from France in 1803. In return for fifteen million dollars, the U.S. acquired a total of 828,000 square miles. The cost would be approximately 1.2 trillion dollars in 2019.