Are there alpacas in peru?

Yes! In fact, 80 percent of the alpacas in the world live in Peru. Did you know? In Sinatra's song Come Fly With Me, he refers to Peru as "llama land". Both llamas and alpacas are native to Peru, and they are related to the camel.