What is crystal made from?

If you are talking about rock crystals, they are made from pure minerals like amethyst or salt. If you are talking about crystal glasses or chandeliers, they are made of regular glass where the calcium is replaced with lead oxide. These are called "lead crystals" or "lead glass."