What is the fear of being recorded?

Fear of being recorded may be a type of phobia, which is excessive or unreasonable fear of a specific object or circumstance. This fear might also arise due to person's adherence to religious or cultural prohibition of their image being captured, or be a symptom of an anxiety disorder.