How often is there a bear sighting in columbia tennessee?

Today, bears can be found in every county in East Tennessee, from the western edge of the Cumberland Plateau to the Tennessee-North Carolina state line. As of 2020, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency estimates 6,000 bears in the area, though none have been reported in the Columbia area recently.