How do you say hello in minecraft?

Open a chat window to use the "say" command. On X-box and Playstation, press right on the "D" pad. In Windows and Java editions, press the "T" key. Nintendo Switch, press the controller right arrow button. For Pocket Edition, tap the chat button help command at the top of the screen.