How fast does a b. m. w. i. eight go?

An all-electric mode the BMW i8 has a top speed of 120 km per hr. (75 mph). In Sport mode the i8 delivers a mid-range acceleration from 80 to 120 km per hr. (50 to 75 mph) in 2.6 seconds. The electronically controlled top speed is 250 km per hr. (155 mph).