Who is doctor huxtable?

Dr. Cliff Huxtable was the fictional father of the Huxtable family on the TV show, The Cosby Show. He was played by actor Bill Cosby. The fictional Dr. Huxtable's medical specialty was OB-GYN. The Cosby Show ran from 1984 to 1992.