Who is john hera?

John hara (January 31, 1905 – April 11, 1970) was one of America's most talented and prolific writers of short stories, credited with helping to invent The New Yorker magazine short story style. He became a best-selling novelist before the age of 30 with Appointment in Samarra and BUtterfield 8.